Kim Jae Joong Releases 20th-Anniversary Album, FLOWER GARDEN

Kim Jae Joong has released his 20th-anniversary album, FLOWER GARDEN, along with a music video for the title track, “Glorious Days.”

This is Jae Joong’s first full-length album he has released in South Korea in the last two years. It contains a wide variety of genres, including rock, R&B, and ballad.

FLOWER GARDEN is Kim Jae Joong’s fourth full-length album, which he has been working on it since the establishment of his new agency, iNKODE, and is credited with the lyric writing on the majority of the tracks.

The album’s title represents each of the years Kim Jae Joong has been active as an artist, as it takes multiple colorful flowers in bloom to make a full garden. With FLOWER GARDEN, Jae Joong shares his 20-year journey with his fans.

The album has 14 tracks, including the pre-release single “I AM U,” which was released on June 11th, and a CD-only track titled “201208,” which was entirely written, composed, and arranged by Kim Jae Joong.

The album also includes two major collaborations: Moonbyul of MAMAMOO, who is featured on “The Light,” and Japanese rock star MIYAVI, who is featured on “Dopamine.”